Tips on managing your workbooks like saving, deleting and sharing, and reorganising
Save a workbook
Saving a workbook makes it easy to check back on the product selections you care about.
- After you’ve set up filters in a workbook, save it by clicking Save in the top right corner of the screen
- A pop-up will appear prompting you to name your workbook and select which folder you'd like your workbook to live in.
- Save multiple versions of the workbook by clicking the ‘Save As’ option. This will duplicate the board with the changes made, while leaving the original workbook unchanged.
Delete a workbook
- Select the folder where your workbook is saved.
- Hover over the lower right corner and a 'delete' button will appear. Click this to delete your workbook.
Share a folder / workbook with someone else
Sharing folders of workbooks is a great way for your team to stay on the same page. The teams feature within EDITED makes it easy for you to share specific workbooks with your team members. To read more about creating or joining a team see here.
First, make sure you're working from the team you'd like to share a folder with. To access teams you've joined click on the down arrow in the upper left corner of your screen.
Navigate to the Market Analytics homepage. Once here, you'll see the option to create a new folder, access previously shared team folders, or transfer your personal folders to team folders.
To create a new folder that is shared with your team, click New Folder. You'll then have the option to share that folder with your whole team, or make it a private folder.
To make a private folder a team folder, click on the three grey dots next to the name of the folder you want to share.
Select 'Move to Team Folders' to share your folder.
Once you have moved it to a Team Folder, it will be visible to everyone in your team. Your colleagues will be able to access and edit the workbooks that are saved within this folder. When they Save As on these workbooks, they will be saving down a new copy for themselves and your workbooks will remain unchanged, even if they sit within a shared team folder.
You can reorganize your workbooks in the 'My Folders' section of Market Analytics.
- Move workbooks to a new folder: hover over a folder and select 'Move.' Select from your list of existing folders and click Save.